The Return….

Professional changes in the life of your humble authors life (as well as a news cycle that I found to simply be more of the same) led to the hiatus from The American Front here in 2011. However, with a bit of an improved news cycle, as well as the privacy of my new office, I have been itching to get back to updating the blog as often as I can.
Try as I might, I am just unable to fight the lure of the very early march to the 2012 elections. Despite the lackluster performances of some of the notables in the GOP race, every debate has kept my attention for unexpected reasons. It is occurrences like these that have again given me the bug.
I hope in the coming days I can provide content worth our readers returning to. Here’s hoping!

About El Scotto

I'm a 30 year old guy, and a huge sports fan. Spent the bulk of my life bouncing around the various Armed Forces. Have a love of history, and can't get politics out of my life, though more often than not it just drives me to screaming.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Return….

  1. Susan A. says:

    It’s about time! I had just about given up on you guys. Hope to see more posts soon 🙂

    • El Scotto says:

      Hey there, Susan! It’s been a busy year, but I’m really trying to figure out a way to be able to have a steady stream of new posts on some kind of regular basis. There is one topic that has been on my mind that I hope to have a post up about, and hopefully get your thoughts on the subject! I hope all is well with you!

  2. Susan A. says:

    Well, glad to see you back to actively posting! Whatever topic is eating you up, I’m sure I’ll have something to say about it, lol.
    I’m doing fine myself. Got rid of the old blog you knew of before. It didn’t have many readers and I hit a point where I didn’t have any more time than you did for it. Started a new one back in late May that is for readers and writers and it has been much more successful. I figure I’ll just comment on other people’s blogs when it comes to politics. Hopefully you give me something soon!

Leave a Reply

